## Bridgehampton School District Special Meeting of the Board of Education Wednesday, May 15, 2024 District Office 3:00PM MINUTES

## I. ROUTINE MATTERS

**A)** Upon having ascertained the presence of a Quorum and Roll Call, the President called the meeting to order at 3:12PM, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

**Present:** Jennifer Vinski, President; Jo Ann Comfort, Vice President; Trustees: Kathleen McCleland, Angela Chmielewski; Dr. Mary T. Kelly, Superintendent of Schools; Tammy A Cavanaugh, District Clerk

**Excused:** Trustees: Markanthony Verzosa, Carla Lillie

**B)** Resolved that the Board of Education of the Bridgehampton UFSD approves suspending Policy #1230 Public Participation at Board Meetings for purposes of the May 15, 2024 Special Meeting and adopts the Proposed Board of Education Agenda.

Motion: J. Comfort Second: K. McCleland Vote: 4-0

## II. PERSONNEL

- 1. **RESOLVED** that the Board of Education of the Bridgehampton UFSD approves the revised resolution and provides for the appointment of Chairperson, Election Inspectors and Assistant Clerks to serve in these positions during each special district meeting or election and the Annual Budget Vote and Election meeting during the 2023-2024 school year:
  - Section 1: The following named qualified voter of the School District, is hereby appointed Permanent Chairperson for the May 21, 2024 Budget Vote and Election: Sharvon Cooks.
  - Section 2: The following named qualified voters of the School District are hereby appointed to act as Inspectors: Alexandra DeSouza, Anne Tschida Gomberg, Martha Greene, Leanne Hostetter, Vivian Lee-Verzosa, Simone Sooklall. Leanne Hostetter is also hereby designated to serve as the Chief Inspector.
  - Section 3: The following names qualified voters of the School District are hereby appointed as Assistant Clerks: Tameka Pinckney.
  - Section 4: The following names of employees of the School District are hereby appointed as Assistant Clerks: Fulbia Garcia, Cristina Paucar, Julie Waller and Dorothy White
  - Section 5: The Permanent Chairperson, Inspectors, and Assistant Clerks shall be compensated at a rate \$16.00 per hour.
  - Section 6: This resolution shall take effect immediately.

Motion: J. Comfort Second: K. McCleland Vote: 4-0

## III. MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 3:13 PM.

Motion: J. Comfort

anny J. Cavaraugh.

Second: K. McCleland

Vote: 4-0

Respectfully submitted,

Tammy A Cavanaugh

**District Clerk**